The Adventure Club - Pakistan and Ibex Club organized a Rock Climbing Competition to mark International Mountain Day on 11 December, which was 9th consecutive year of holding this event (since its inception in 2008).



A large number of climbers participated in various categories for boys and girls. A special professional category memorial challenge cup was the highlight of the event, which was organized to pay a tribute to renowned mountaineer Mr. Hassan Satpara, who had expired in November 2016. The challenge trophy was won by Mushahid Shah with remarkable margin with other position holders Asadullah and Dawood Ahmed.







Open category competition was won by Dawood Ahmed while second and third positions were secured by Sharafat Hussain, Akmal Nadeem and Shahzad Butt.







Girls enthusiasm was superb and Iqra Jilani and Shamsa Khan won their respective categories.













Mr. Esam Khattak, managing director Ibex Club was the guest of honour to distribute awards among the position holders. He appreciated the superb performance of girls and boys and extended his cooperation to promote the activity at various levels.



Mr. Tahir Imran Khan, founder president of The Adventure Club -Pakistan said thanks to all participants and institutions, especially to University of Lahore and Mashal School to win maximum positions.



He also announced free training course to position holders. complimentary membership of the club to position holders. He also announced the holding of forthcoming climbing competition in March on International Women's Day, which would be 11th, consecutive year of holding this event.





00:47:82

00:53:37

00:56:22

01:13:34

00:43:47

00:57:07

00:35:38

00:53:03

01:02:16

01:11:60

9th. IMD 2016 PAKISTAN OPEN ROCK CLIMBING COMPETITION

HASSAN SATPARA MEMORIAL CLIMBING CHALLENGE

1st. Mushahid Shah	00:21:91
2 nd . Asadullah Shah	00:56:56
3 rd . Dawood Ahmed (University of Lahore)	00:58:53
4th, Shahzad Butt	01:08:97



OPEN CATEGORY - BOYS

- 1st. Dawood Ahmed (University of Lahore)
- 2nd.Sharafat Hussain (University of Lahore)
- 3rd. Shahzad Butt

1st. Iqra Jilani

2nd.Maira Jabbar

3rd. Akmal Naveed (CIIT - Comsats)

OPEN CATEGORY - GIRLS

1st. Shamsa Khan (Mashal School)

2nd. Momina Zulfiqar

3rd. Nimra Guftar (Mashal School)

4th. Bushra Humayun

Under 15

Under 12

Special Awards

Zainab Zulfiqar - Maya Esam Khattak - Amna Adeel - Wareesha Adeel - Inaya Esam Khattak - Rayyan Waqas

































Next event – 8 March 2017 on International Women's Day

